July 2017 TBR

I generally make a TBR each month for myself just to establish some monthly goals and get reading done. I’ve decided to start posting them on here to make myself more accountable. Sometimes I slip heavily from my TBR and I’d like to continue to stay on track as much as possible. Also, this month I went through my bookshelves and wrote down all the books that I own and haven’t read, or that I own and would like to read again. Each title I wrote down, I folded up and put into a three separate cups so that each month I can pull out three surprise books and read them. My cups are set up as one being middle grade, one is classics, and the other is a free for all. My plan is to read everything on my shelves and if I don’t finish the books on time then I need to donate them. I’m trying to reduce the amount of books on my shelves because I plan on moving into a smaller house and I honestly just don’t have the room or necessity for so many books. Here’s this months TBR broken down into categories.

Library Books

This Savage Song – Victoria Schwab

The Young Elites – Marie Lu

The Diviners – Libba Bray

Vassa in the Night – Sarah Porter

The Nightingale – Kristin Hannah

Slasher Girls & Monster Boys – Anthology

Books Owned – Physical Copy

Crossed – Ally Condie

The Red Queen – Philippa Gregory

Books Owned – Kindle

A Crown of Wishes – Roshani Chokshi

The Rose & The Dagger – Renee Ahdieh

TBR Random Cup Pulls

Goosebumps: The Cuckoo Clock of Doom – R. L Stine (Middle Grade pick)

And Then There Were None – Agatha Christie (Classic pick)

Snow Falling on Cedars – David Guterson (Free for all pick)

Leave a Reply

